The following are the Triangle CMSA board members for 2016-2018. Please feel free to contact us!

President and Co-Chair
Sandra Stephenson, RN, CCM BCBSNC,

Acting Secretary
Karen Vasquez, LCSW, CCM WakeMed,

Membership, Nominating Chair
Ann Battle, RN, CCM Wake Med,

Acting Exhibitor and Vendor Chair
Joycelyn Bowling, MA, BSN, RN, CCM, WakeMed,

Website Manager Chair
Lori Moore, MSN, RN, CCM, Evolent Health,

Vice President and Conference Co-Chair
David Humes, MSW, LCSW, CCM Community Care of Wake and Johnston Counties,

Megan Holler, LCSW, CCM,

Acting Education and Public Relations Chair
Stacey Lee, BSN, RN, CCM Evolent Health,

Facilities and Catering Chair
Kim Smith, MSN, RN, CCM, Rex-UNC Healthcare,

Policy Chairperson
Susan Davis, RN, MPH, CCM, Evolent Health,

Are you interested in becoming more involved with Triangle CMSA? We are always looking for excited professionals to assist the conference team with recruiting members, exhibitors, and sponsors. If you are interested in assisting with these sub-committees, let us know. Board members serve a two-year term. The following leadership competencies are required of our board members:

  • Be aware of current CMSA issues, concerns, and vision.
  • Fulfill the time commitment for the position, meetings are held monthly for these positions.
  • Maintain professional conduct.
  • Contribute to the enrichment of Triangle CMSA.
  • Demonstrate the ability to provide effective leadership.
  • Strong verbal and written communication skills.
  • Must be computer literate and have online access for board communications.